ON THE LIGHTER SIDE – WEIGHT WISE THAT IS – — AN UPDATE

THE FEET OF A ONE TIME FAT PERSON!

HOORAY!!!!!!

           Several months ago I posted a blog about my joining a weight watching group in an effort to lose some much un-needed pounds.  Well, I am glad to report that as of yesterday, I have achieved my goal and have lost a total of 29 pounds.  I am not going to be satisfied remaining there however as I plan to shed a few more.  Not many, just a few.

I am of the opinion that if you lose weight rapidly, you’ll gain it back rapidly, but if you lose it slowly, you’ll gain it back slowly if you gain it back at all.  Another theory I have is, if you stay at one weight for a long time, your body seems to think that that’s where it should be, so it’ll stay there.  Anyway, I’m glad I did it and plan to keep on watching my weight so as not to get back up to pre-celebration weight!

NOTE:  Don’t pay any attention to the scale in the picture, it was broken!

 XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

LEGAL STUFF: All original written material or original graphics are my property (unless otherwise noted), can only be used or reproduced with my written permission and must contain a link or reference to https://contemporarymusings.wordpress.com when use is permitted. ALL LINKS REFERENCED ON cONTEMPORARY mUSINGS ARE UNSOLICITED AND THE AUTHOR OF THIS BLOG IS NOT COMPENSATED IN ANY FORM, MONETARILY OR OTHERWISE.

Leave a Reply

